FINAL AMENDED REGULATIONS

<u>Title of Regulations:</u> 18 VAC 85-101-10 et seq. Regulations Governing the Practice of Radiologic Technologists and Radiologic Technologists-Limited

Statutory Authority: § 54.1-2400 and Chapter 29 (§ 54.1-2900 et. seq.) of Title 54.1 of the Code of Virginia

Effective Date:

<u>Summary:</u> The Board has adopted amended regulations governing the practice of physician assistants. These regulations protect the health, safety and welfare of the citizens of the Commonwealth by establishing educational and examination requirements, renewal and reinstatement requirements, and practice standards.

$18\ VAC\ 85-101-160$. Fees required by the board.

1.

A.	Unle	ess otherwise provided, fees listed in this section shall not be refundable.
B.	Application or examination Initial licensure fees.	
	1.	The application fee for radiologic technologist licensure shall be $$100$ $$130$.
	2.	The application fee for the radiologic technologist-limited licensure shall be $\$50$ $\$90$.
	3.	The fees for taking all required examinations shall be paid directly to the examination services. All examination fees shall be determined by and made payable as designated by the board.
	4.	Upon written request from an applicant to withdraw his application for licensure by examination, a fee of \$25 shall be retained by the board of Medicine as a processing fee.
C.	Lice	ensure renewal and reinstatement.

The fee for [active] license renewal for a radiologic technologist shall be \$75 \$135 and

for a radiologic technologist-limited shall be \$25 \$70. [The fee for inactive license

renewal for a radiologic technologist shall be \$70 and for a radiologic technologist-limited shall be \$35.

- 2. An additional fee of \$25 \$50 for a radiologic technologist and \$25 for a radiologic technologist-limited to cover administrative costs for processing a late renewal application within one renewal cycle shall be imposed by the board.
- 3. The fee for reinstatement of a lapsed license which has expired lapsed for a period of two years or more shall be \$50 \$180 for a radiologic technologist and \$120 for a radiologic technologist-limited and the respective licensure fee and shall be submitted with an application for licensure reinstatement.
- 4. The fee for reinstatement of a revoked license pursuant to § 54.1-2921 of the Code of Virginia shall be \$500 \$2,000.
- G. Other fees.
 - 1. The application fee for a traineeship shall be \$25.
 - 2. The fee for a letter of good standing or verification to another state for licensure shall be \$10; the fee for certification of grades to another jurisdiction shall be \$25.
 - 3. The fee for a returned check shall be \$25.

shall be \$1	15.	
		
	Certification	
I certify that this regulati	tion is full, true, and correctly dated.	
i cerujy mai mis regulai	ion is fuit, true, and correctly duted.	
-	William L. Harp	
	Executive Director	
	Virginia Board of Medicine	
	Date:———	
	Date.	

4. The fee for a duplicate license shall be \$5, and the fee for a duplicate wall certificate